Adelaide Festival Centre Trustees

Mr Michael Abbott AO QC (Chairman)
Mr Jim Hazel (Deputy Chair)
Ms Carolyn Mitchell
Ms Susan Clearihan
Mr Phil Hoffmann AM
Ms Kate Thiele
Ms Jo Chapley

Adelaide Festival Centre Senior Management

Douglas Gautier AM – CEO & Artistic Director
Carlo D’Ortenzio – Chief Operating Officer
Liz Hawkins – Director of Programming, Development & Venue Sales
Michael McCabe – Director of Venue Operations
Mary-Anne O’Leary – Director of Marketing & Communications
Christine Dunthorne – Manager Finance
Greg Adams – Director of Ticketing & Digital Projects
Rebecca Pearce – Associate Director of Programming
John Glenn – Executive Producer – Adelaide Cabaret Festival and Commercial Ventures
Robyn Brown – Manager Philanthropy
Danielle Watts  Manager Marketing & Customer Experience
Peter Morelli – Manager Food & Beverage
Dominic Stefanson – Manager Public Affairs
Claire George – Manager Human Resources

Adelaide Festival Centre’s staff working on DreamBIG Children’s Festival 2017

Susannah Sweeney – Creative Producer
Antoinette Tyson – Senior Marketing Executive
Kristen Taylor Marketing Executive
Ruth Weldon Festival Coordinator
Deanna Howland Programming Coordinator
Kellie Nicol Programming Coordinator
Georgi Paech Festival Coordinator on Opening and Big Family Weekend
Krystle Aunger Marketing Coordinator
Dane McFarlane Marketing Coordinator
Renee Fort – Education Coordinator/Copywriter
Genevieve Meegan Publicity Executive
Paige Goodwin Production Coordinator
Jane Baird Opening Parade and Big Family Weekend Production Coordinator
Joshua Osis Graphic Designer
Teresa Whitehorn Development Executive
Melissa Centofanti – GreenRoom Coordinator
Kate Hagan Patron Services Coordinator
Ralph Varricchio BASS Senior Client Services Executive
Dale Menz – Digital & Database Projects Executive
Jane Rossetto – Head of Sound
Chris Searle – Head of Lighting
Carmine Terreri – Head of Staging

Also a massive thank you to all the wonderful venue staff working on DreamBIG shows at venues across the city and the state.

Sam Wright – Artistic Consultant on Opening Event
Ali Jones – Event Designer
Sharyn Schell Manager, Arts Projects (inc. DreamBIG Children’s Festival), Dept for Education & Child Development, Learning Improvement Division

DECD Teaching and Learning Resource Writers

Dr Velma Beaglehole
Natalie Bond
Sally Brock
Karen Butler
Kristy Cannon
Robyn Carmody
Pauline Carter
Gail Carragher
Pauline Carter
Britt Chatburn
Billie Cook
Carmel Dineen
Jodie Edwards
Katrina Elliott
Ruth Flaherty
Sue Harding
Val Harrold
Sue Jones
Christine Keynes
Amanda Kimber
Jane Leaker
Margaret Lynch
Larissa Maher
Marika Marlow
Christine McKenzie
Kristen Morgan
Marianne Norman
Alex Semmens
Sharyn Schell
Bronwyn Sugars
Judy Swan
Anne Wilson


Thank you to all our supporters of the 2017 Adelaide DreamBIG Festival.

General Enquiries

Creative Producer

Creative Producer

Susannah Sweeney is the Creative Producer of the DreamBIG Children’s Festival.


See how the DreamBIG Children's Festival has changed throughout the years.